Stamping Extravaganza

Hi,

I’m trying to blog these cards more quickly than than the last ones (sorry).

I went to a cool event yesterday Stamping Extravaganza in Etobicoke (near Toronto). I had the opportunity to make 10 different types of holiday card using the Joyous Celebrations stamp set from the 2012 Holiday Catalogue. Big thanks to Christyne for organising it as I’m sure it took ages to think of the designs and then get all of the papers etc trimmed and ready for us.

My favourite card was

Joyous celebrations holiday card

Images © 2012 Stampin’ Up!

I thought the colours worked great together and I’m certainly going to make a few more, but I may switch up the colours a bit.

I’ll definitely try to make it to the summer extravaganza (some time in June 2013) as I met some great people, learnt a new technique for applying ink to stamps and even won a door prize.

By the way have you noticed any improvement in my photos? I must having been having a Doh moment when I took the last ones as I don’t know what option I had my camera set to, but it wasn’t the right one.

Happy crafting

Melanie
Leave a Reply

