Make a mitten – holiday cards at last

Hi Crafty Pals,

Well those who know me have an idea how good a procrastinator I am, but when the last posting date looms even I have to get into gear. I love creating, but sometimes other things get in the way so I have to put crafting plans on hold.

I’m a big fan of batching cards (making lots the same) so to make it easy, but still looking good I decided to use the Mitten Builder punch from the 2012 Holiday Catalogue and the Make Mitten stamp set.

I think they work really well with the Snow Festival Designer Series Paper especially the side which looks a bit like a sweater pattern.

Make a Mitten holiday card













 

Ingredients


Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Snow Festival, Festival of Prints stack, Primrose Petals, Gumball Green, Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler

Punches/Die Cuts: Scallop Edge Border, Top Note Stampin’ Up!® Bigz Die, Mitten Builder Punch

Accessories: SNAIL Adhesive®, Stampin’ Dimensionals®, Whisper White Baker’s Twine

Don’t forget if you want to buy any Stampin’ Up! products I’d love the opportunity to become your chosen demonstrator so please visit my online store or email me.

I’ve got a few more projects on the go so pop back soon for a visit.

Have a great crafty Sunday

Melanie
Leave a Reply

