December Thank you cards

Hi Crafty Pals,

I did mention in another post that I had a couple of projects on the go and here is the second one. I’ll be sending one of these cards to all of my December customers as a thank you for choosing me as your demonstrator.

December 2012 thank you card

Images © 2012 Stampin’ Up!

I used the Stampin’ Up!® Notecards as my base card as I hadn’t used them before, I think the layout would also look nice on a standard 5 1/2 x 4 1/4 card base. I took the inspiration for these from Stamping Smiles, but as I don’t have all the same ink colours I made a substitution.

Just as a note even though in the video she reminds you to leave the craft ink to dry I didn’t leave mine long enough so did get a few smudges, but fortunately I was able to hide them with the bird topper. I must remember to use my heat gun to set the craft ink in the future or just be more patient!

Ingredients

Card Stock: Marina Mist (119682), Midnight Muse (126843) and Whisper White (100730)

Stamps: Betsy’s Blossoms Clear-Mount (126006) and Itty Bitty Banners Clear-Mount (126257)

Punches/Die Cuts: Bitty Banners Framelits (129267)

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Marina Mist (126962), Midnight Muse (126860) and White craft (101731)

Accessories: Stampin’ Dimensionals® (104430), SNAIL Adhesive® (104332), Whisper White Notecards and envelopes (107311)

Don’t forget if you want to buy any Stampin’ Up! products I’d love the opportunity to become your chosen demonstrator so please visit my online store or email me.

Take care and keep crafting

Melanie
Leave a Reply

