Rudolph candy bar wrapper

Hi Crafty Pals,

The final countdown for the holidays has finally set in in our house, we put up the tree, the turkey is sorted and gifts are slowly being wrapped.

Today’s project is CASE’d from Tami White who made a great video Rudolph Spares. Some of the colours are now retired, so I improvised and hope I did the original justice.

I changed the Close to Cocoa to Crumb Cake and I used Early Espresso ink instead of Chocolate Chip as I’m still building up my stash.

Rudolph candy bar wrapper

Another change I made was instead of having spare noses I gave him a scarf/collar from the Cherry Cobbler tulle ribbon in the 2012 Holiday Catalogue. Finally I used the Extra Large Oval Punch instead of a larger circle as I wanted to make it a little different.

I don’t have the Tulip Big Shot die (it’s retired) so I used something else so apologies that this project isn’t 100% Stampin’ Up!®.

Since I am giving a gift card as part of a present I decided to follow the other video mentioned so I could attach it to the back of Rudolph.

Ingredients

Card Stock: Chocolate Chip, Crumb Cake, Basic Black, Whisper White and Real Red

Punches/Die Cuts: 1/2″ Circle, 1″ Circle, Scallop Border and Extra Large Oval

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Early Espresso

Accessories: SNAIL Adhesive®, Stampin’ Dimensionals®, White gel pen, Cherry Cobbler 3 1/2″ Scalloped Tulle Ribbon and Dazzling Details

If you wanted to try the project out for yourself and need some supplies I’d love to be your demonstrator. You can visit my online shop or contact me by email, can’t wait to hear from you.

Have a great day and keep crafting.

Melanie
Leave a Reply

