Holiday thank you cards – post 1

Hi Crafty Pals,

Over the last couple of days I’ve been a busy beaver making holiday thank you cards to send out to everyone who sent my son a gift. He is always a very lucky boy as he is an only child and an only grandchild so he gets rather spoilt!

I normally try to do one design and then make as many as I need, but because my 2013 Spring Catalogue and Clearance Rack Stampin Up!® orders arrived just before the holidays I decided to try out the different products so I came up with various different cards.

I decided to create 3 posts and show a few cards in each as a single post would be soooooooooooooo long.

Holiday thank you cards

Images © 2013 Stampin’ Up!

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Parker’s Patterns (131021), Whisper White (100730), Marina Mist (119682), Daffodil Delight (119683)

Stamps: Perfectly Penned (122892 – Clear-Mount or 122890 – Wood-Mount)

Punches/Die Cuts: Scallop Border (119882)

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Cajun Craze (126965)

Accessories: SNAIL Adhesive® (104332), Stampin’ Trimmer (126889)

I made the one with the Marina Mist first, but realised because I was layering it onto a Marina Mist part of the Designer Series Paper it kind of disappeared hence my change of border colour.

Holiday thank you cards

Images © 2013 Stampin’ Up!

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Sycamore Street (sneak peek from Sale-A-Bration), Whisper White (100730), Tangerine Tango (111349), Summer Starfruit (126839)

Stamps: Teeny Tiny Wishes (127802 – Clear-Mount or 115370 – Wood-Mount) and Feeling Sentimental (sneak peek from Sale-A-Bration)

Punches/die cuts: Scallop Border (119882) and Top Note Stampin’ Up! BigZ Die (113463)

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Tangerine Tango (126946)

Accessories: SNAIL Adhesive® (104332), Stampin’ Trimmer (126889)

Have a great day, keep crafting and look out for my other posts later.

Melanie
Leave a Reply

