Paper Craft Crew Challenge 27

Hi Crafty Pals,

I totally missed the challenge last week as I was a bit busy at the weekend so I didn’t get chance to get to my craft stuff for a play.

Since I’m enjoying the challenges I’ve decided to set some time aside each week to do this one and depending on how time goes I may look at trying some others.

The Paper Craft Crew sketch #27 (see below) inspired me to create the following card

Crafter from the Creek PCC #27 challenge

I was excited to see hearts as I had been looking at making Valentines recently so had some of my supplies already to hand (love it when that happens).

Though you can’t see it too well in the photo I did a watercolour wash of Certainly Celery as a back drop for the trees.

I slightly altered things this week as if I’d kept the Lovely as a Tree Stamp Set as the rectangle it would have been too big for the card base I chose. I decided to crop it down (keeping the other 2 trees for a different project) so resulting in a square stamped area.

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock:  Pink Pirouette, Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip and Whisper White

Stamps: Lovely as a Tree, Pennant Parade and Pretty Petites

Punches/Die Cuts: Petite Curly Label, Full Heart and Hearts a Flutter Framelits

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Chocolate Chip

Accessories: Honeycomb Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, Chevron Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, Whisper White 3/8″ Taffeta Ribbon and Basic Rhinestones Jewel Accents

Keep crafting

Melanie
One thought on “Paper Craft Crew Challenge 27

Leave a Reply

