Paper Craft Crew Challenge #29

Hi Crafty Pals,

It’s funny how having an extra day of this week threw me off and I’ve just realised I’ve not blogged my card this week and the Paper Craft Crew challenge #29 ends in a few hours (eeek).

My interpretation of the challenge this week needed a few tweaks as I don’t have all of the shapes on the sketch (see below). Apologies again this time the flash seems to have washed out the vibrant colours. I must remember to take these challenge pictures in better light.

Paper Craft Crew Challenge 29

I based my colours around the Parker’s Patterns Designer Series Paper from the 2013 Spring Catalogue and it just went from there. I absolutely love the roses (from the Oh, Hello Stamp Set) in Cajun Craze and I’ve not really used it much before.

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Parker’s Patterns, Marina Mist, Not Quite Navy, Cajun Craze and Whisper White

Stamps: Oh, Hello, Teeny Tiny Wishes and Itty Bitty Bits

Punches/Die Cuts: Oval Collection Framelits,  Hearts a Flutter Framelits, Itty Bitty Shapes (circle), 1 3/4″ Scallop Circle, 1 1/4″ Circle and 1″ Circle

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Cajun Craze

Accessories: Whisper white Baker’s Twine and Designer Builder Brads

The sketch for the challenge #29

I hope you like it, as I think it is one of my favourite cards I’ve made.

Have fun getting inky

Melanie
Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Paper Craft Crew Challenge #29

Leave a Reply

