Tiled card

Hi Crafty Pals,

Well now the blog has been transferred and things have gone smoothly (so far) I’ve got a chance to post about a card I made last week using a brand new technique. I learnt all about the Tile Technique from a video by Frenchie Stamps and as soon as I saw it I knew I wanted a go.

I used different Designer Series Paper, but followed the technique and came up with

Tiled Technique card

I used a general sentiment, but could have easily made this a Birthday card.

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Patio Party (126916), Midnight Muse (126843), Summer Starfruit (126839) and Whisper White (100730)

Stamps: Sweets for the Sweet (122512 – Clear-Mount and 122510 Wood-Mount)

Punches/Die Cuts: 1 1/4 circle (119861), 1″ Circle (119868), Scallop Border (119882) and Decorative Label (120907)

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Midnight Muse (126860)

Accessories: 3/8″ Whisper White Taffeta Ribbon (109070)

Hope you try the technique it was great fun and I really like the final card.

Have fun getting inky

Melanie

Leave a Reply

