Paper Craft Crew #35

Hi Crafty Pals,

I’ve been a very busy girl over the last few days trying my hand at a few challenges. You know that I always try to do the Paper Craft Crew Challenge and was super pleased with the way my sketch turned out this week.

The sketch we had for inspiration this week was

Paper Craft Crew #35

My creativity came up with

Paper Craft Crew Betsy's Blossoms

I really liked the card I made for Valentines which had a cut out on the front and then framed the aperture so I decided to use that technique for this challenge.

I know that the paper on the right isn’t lined up exactly, but by the time I realised the SNAIL had stuck it was too late to change it. The angle of the photo doesn’t help either so I am planning to finish my ‘photo box’ and buy a card/plate stand this week hopefully it’ll mean the photos turn out looking better.

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Crumb Cake, Gumball Green, Primrose Petals, Very Vanilla and Print Poetry

Stamps: Betsy’s Blossoms, Mixed Bunch and A Little Greeting

Punches/Die Cuts: Ovals Collection Framelits and 1″ circle

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Primrose Petals, Gumball Green and Summer Starfruit

Accessories: Boutique Boxes Designer Printed Kit

I hope you like my card, if you do please go and vote for it before Friday lunchtime.

Have fun getting inky, I certainly did this week!

Melanie and link to online store

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 thoughts on “Paper Craft Crew #35

  1. How clever to use the cut-out this way – I totally have to try this! I would never have thought to try it – what a great take! Thanks so much for playing with us at Paper Craft Crew!

  2. Hi Melanie, Love the cut outs on your card! Very clever… Thanks so much for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew and we look forward to having you play along in the future. Also, you are a featured artisan for Sketch Challenge #35. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

