Oh, Hello – Motivating Monday

Hi Crafty Pals,

I think Monday is probably my favourite day for blogging as I really enjoy trying to meet the challenges from different groups each week. This week I’ve chosen to participate in the Paper Craft Crew Challenge  #41 and the Paper Players Colour Challenge #145.

The Paper Craft Crew #41 sketch

Paper Craft Crew 41

The Paper Players #145 Colour Challenge

Paper Players colour challenge #145

I was inspired by Birthdays this week as I already needed to make a card for an upcoming birthday party that my son is attending and I wanted to keep up my Oh, Hello theme – can you spot where I used it?

My card for the challenges

Paper Craft Crew and Paper Players Challenge card Oh, Hello

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Raspberry Ripple, Midnight Muse, Whisper White, Patio Party and Print Poetry Stack

Stamps: Oh, Hello and Itty Bitty Banners

Punches/Die Cuts: Ovals Collection Framelits, Bitty Banners Framelits and Elegant Butterfly

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Gumball Green and Raspberry Ripple

Accessories: Artisan Embellishment Kit and Pretties Kit (retired)

Have fun getting inky
Melanie and link to online store

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 thoughts on “Oh, Hello – Motivating Monday

  1. Melanie, this is beautiful! I love your use of the sketch, selection of patterned papers and the negative space in the butterfly is genius! So glad you share this with us at The Paper Players!

  2. Great card Melanie. Butterflies are my favourite and I love how you’ve recessed yours by using the negative punch out. Thanks for joining our challenge this week at the Paper Craft Crew.

  3. Melanie, I love your cut out butterfly with the chevron DSP. Such a great use of the colors. So glad you joined the Paper Players and thanks for rocking my challenge
    Jaydee

  4. So pretty, Melanie! I’m a sucker for anything with a doily, especially combined with butterflies and the pretty patterns. Thanks for sharing your creation with us at The Paper Players!

  5. Melanie, I love your card! Very pretty and creative how you did the butterfly. Thanks for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew. Congratulations, you’ve been selected as a Featured Artisan again with the Paper Craft Crew.

Leave a Reply

