Birthday Card – Hand Stamped Sentiments #230

Hi Crafty Pals,

My crafting bug seems to be back on track and as I am having so much fun trying out my new products I decided to hop on the challenge wagon again. I find that having a sketch or a colour palette to work with really gives me inspiration.

The other thing I like about challenges is you sometimes stumble on designers or fellow crafters who you’ve not seen before and then it gives you another opportunity to learn tips, techniques and see how others interpret a sketch.

The Hand Stamped Sentiments Sketch #230 that I am playing along with this week is

hss-230-sketch-0013

I came up with

Honeycomb Happiness birthday

I used the “One Cute Chick” sentiment from Barnyard Babies on the inside as I thought it was so fitting.

It was my first try at using the Blender Pens and I am quite pleased with how it turned out. I think this chick is one of the cutest images that is available at the moment, but if you do love it as much as me it is only available as a Sale-A-Bration item until 31st March so don’t miss out.

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Pretty Petals Designer Series Paper Stack, Daffodil Delight, Calypso Coral and Whisper White

Stamp Sets: Honeycomb Happiness and Sprinkles of Life

Punches/Die Cuts: Gift Card Envelope & Trims Thinlits

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Basic Black, Daffodil Delight, Pacific Point and Calypso Coral

Have fun getting inky Melanie

4 thoughts on “Birthday Card – Hand Stamped Sentiments #230

Leave a Reply

