Loving my new stuff

Hi Crafty Pals,

Hooray, my starter kit arrived about 2 weeks ago and I have been busy rearranging my retired paper, stamps and inks to make way for my new stuff.

I bought 2 sets from the Occasions Catalogue and 1 set from the Annual Catalogue as well as some Designer Series Paper, punches and the Fine-tip Glue. So when you add these to my old stamp sets that haven’t retired I am lucky to still have a lot to play with.

I placed a second order which also arrived, I am most excited to try out the Gift Card Envelope & Trims Thinlits as I have been eyeing this up since I first saw it.

Once I had got organised I found time to get crafting (after all that is the most important part). I have made a few cards so far

Playful Pals ladybird valentine

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Pretty Petals Designer Series Paper Stack, Basic Black, Crumb Cake and Whisper White

Stamp Sets: Playful Pals and Sprinkles of Life

Punches/Die Cuts: Ovals Collection Framelits and Word Window

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Real Red, Basic Black and Craft Stampin’ Ink

Stampin’ Write Marker®: Basic Black

Accessories: Chevron Textured Impressions Embossing Folder and Whisper White Baker’s Twine

Don’t forget Sale-A-Bration is still on so if you are thinking about treating yourself then as long as your order is over $60 (before taxes and shipping) you’ll be able to order a Sale-A-Bration item for FREE. Check out my next post for a card using one of the Sale-A-Bration items.

Have fun getting inky Melanie

Leave a Reply

