A butterfly birthday – so quick and easy

Hi Crafty Pals,

I have another card to share that I created recently using a piece of super cool Schoolhouse Designer Series Paper from Stampin’ Up!® I was using a sketch as inspiration and only had a short amount of time to create so I made a card with minimal stamping and a few punches.

Birthday card with butterflies and Schoolhouse Designer Series Paper

I really love the bright colours especially as we have had a few dull rainy days in Mississauga recently. I didn’t have anyone in mind when I made this card, but I let my emergency card stash dwindle to next to nothing and plan to start building it up again.

I like to have a few different cards on hand in case I forget someone’s birthday or special occasion. I sometimes make generic cards and don’t add any greetings until I need to use them. Plenty of my card designs can serve as either Thank you’s or Birthdays. I must get cracking on some masculine designs as these are definitely the type that challenge me the most.

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Schoolhouse, Tangerine Tango, Daffodil Delight and Pacific Point

Stamp Set: Teeny Tiny Wishes

Punches/Die Cuts: Wonderful Wreath Framelits, Elegant Butterfly and Decorative Label

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Basic Grey

Hope you like the card and maybe you’ll go bold with some bright colours to chase away the dreary winter days.

Have fun getting inky Melanie

Leave a Reply

