Getting masculine for valentines

Hi Crafty Pals,

I have been busy checking out different challenges and decided to create a card that can be entered into two challenge blogs this week. Pals Paper Arts (#286) gave us a great sketch

Pals Paper Arts 286 sketch

and Stampin’ Royalty (#315) asked for Cards for Guys.

So as I still needed to make my hus (love you hun!) a card I thought why not try my hand at a combo. The card I came up with was

Guy Greetings and Go Wild Designer Series Paper

I have had the Guy Greetings stamp set for a while, but not inked it up. Like I have said before masculine cards always seem to be difficult for me.

I have been playing around with a new backdrop for my card photos and thought the wood grain looked pretty good with the brown/black tones in the card. Please let me know what you think as after all this blog is meant for you to enjoy 🙂

Without spoiling things for him too much I have also made a cute gift card holder, but no gift card yet!

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Go Wild Designer Series Paper Pack, Crumb Cake, Real Red, Whisper White and Early Espresso

Stamp Sets: Guy Greetings and Better Than E-Mail

Punches/Die Cuts: Gift Card Envelope & Trims Thinlits

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Early Espresso

Have fun getting inky Melanie

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 thoughts on “Getting masculine for valentines

  1. Great masculine Valentine’s card! I love the DSP you chose to go with the stamp, it looks great. Thanks for sharing at the Pals Paper Arts this week!

  2. Fabulous masculine card!! So creative!! Thank you for playing with us over at the Pals Paper Arts this week!!!

  3. Its perfect for Valentine’s Day and the DSP works well with the stamped image. Thanks for playing along with us this week at Pals Paper Arts.

  4. You are soooooo clever! What a great card. I know that it will be a hit – to me, it is hard to come up with Masculine Cards…..but YOU ROCKED IT! Thanks for joining the fun the week!

Leave a Reply

