Typing for my challenges

Hi Crafty Pals,

I got out one of my favourite sets today to use in my challenge entries. I really like Tap Tap Tap for thank you notes and saying hi.

I checked out a few challenges this week and was immediately drawn to the inspiration challenge from Stampin’Royalty SR#316 as the images sang Pool Party to me (one of my go to colours), but I came a bit unstuck with the gold as I don’t have any foil sheets or doilies yet so opted for embossing and the gold sequin trim.

I also really liked the sketch challenge over at TGIF Challenges #TGIFC42 so paired the two challenges together and came up with

Tap Tap Tap challenge card

I rotated the TGIF Challenge sketch (see below) to a portrait orientation and added the bow as I felt the typewriter wasn’t quite big enough. I’m also amazed that I willingly cut it out – I try to avoid fussy cutting.

#TGIFC42 Sketch challenge

I just wanted to wish all my Canadian friends in Ontario “Happy Family Day” and with weather like we have had over the last few days crafting was a far better option than venturing out into the -37 C (with the wind chill) we had on Saturday brrrr.

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Pool Party and Very Vanilla

Stamp Sets: Tap Tap Tap

Punches/Die Cuts: Bow Builder

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Pool Party

Accessories: Gold Sequin Trim, Stampin’ Dimensionals and Versamark Pad

Have fun getting inky

Melanie and link to online store

Other posts you might like
One thought on “Typing for my challenges

Leave a Reply

