Flowering Fields for Stampin’ Celebration Challenge

Hi Crafty Pals,

This is my second challenge of the week and this time it is for Stampin’ Celebration SC123.

The sketch I used for inspiration is

SCIpix-021 sketch

I decided to change the orientation of the ‘stripe’ from landscape to portrait as I wanted to test drive the Flowering Fields Sale-A-Bration set I got for free last week as my order was over $60.

Flowering Fields Mothers Day

Flowers always makes me think of Mother’s Day. We’ve been in Canada almost 8 years, but I still think of Mother’s Day being in March (like it is in England) with the beautiful daffodils so I am always ready!

One of my favourite things about this card is the fact that I originally coloured the stem Old Olive, but when I inked up the flower head with Calypso Coral it kind of mixed the two together. I thought that the result was a cool gradation from one to the other – yeah for happy accidents!

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Old Olive, Very Vanilla, Calypso Coral and Pretty Petals Designer Paper Series Stack

Stamp Set: Flowering Fields and Teeny Tiny wishes

Punches/Die Cuts: Bitty Butterfly and Word Window

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Old Olive and Calypso Coral

Accessories: Stampin’ Dimensionals and Updated Essentials Paper-Piercing Pack

Have fun getting inky!

Melanie and link to online store

Other posts you might like
3 thoughts on “Flowering Fields for Stampin’ Celebration Challenge

  1. Beautiful card! I also like the color change on the flower/stem. Very neat effect! Thanks for playing along with us at Stampin’ Celebration!

  2. That is a happy accidents (which I have few of). Very pretty card! Thanks for joining us at Stampin’ Celebration.

Leave a Reply

