Wondrous Wreath for Fab Friday Challenge

Hi Crafty Pals,

Sorry I was not about last week, but for the first time in ages I was supplying everyday so as you can imagine I was pretty exhausted. However I did manage to get into my craft room and unpack my latest goodies!

This week I decided to take part in two challenges which were both based on sketches so I’ll be posting both today.

The first was for Fab Friday 81 and the sketch is shown below my effort.

Wonderous wreath Thanks

I wanted to ink up the Wondrous Wreath stamp set and try and use it for a non-holiday occasion and I love the Wonderful Wreath Framelits as a substitute for circles. I felt that the flowers looked quite spring like and I am always in need of thank you cards so I made it for my ‘just in case’ stash.

The sketch I used for inspiration

FabFri81 Sketch

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Pink Pirouette, Pool Party and Sahara Sand

Stamp Set: Wondrous Wreath and B.Y.O.P

Punches/Die Cuts: Wonderful Wreath Framelits and Bow Builder

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Pink Pirouette, Wild Wasabi and Pear Pizzazz

Archival Stampin’ Pad®: Basic Black

Accessories: Pearl Basic Jewels and Stampin’ Dimensionals

Have fun getting inky!

Melanie and link to online store

Other posts you might like
3 thoughts on “Wondrous Wreath for Fab Friday Challenge

  1. What a great use of that wreath for this sketch! I love seeing it used for different seasons… Great addition of the bow pieces, too – brilliant idea! Thanks so much for playing at Fab Friday

  2. So soft and sweet. I love how you used the Bow Builder punch for the wreath and the element of the sketch. Great card! I’m so happy you played along with this FabFriday sketch challenge – thanks!

  3. Perfect idea to use the wreath for our sketch elements! And the bow builder tails for the banners?!?! Awesome. I love this sweet and simple card! Thanks for sharing at Fab Friday!

Leave a Reply

