TGIF Challenge #46 and Stampin’ Celebration Challenge #124

Hi Crafty Pals,

This week is March break for us so yesterday we just lounged about and today I decided to get cracking on some crafting.

I was quite busy today to make up for it and made one card for the two challenges and one video. Unfortunately when I looked at the video I had zoomed in so much that you couldn’t see half of what I was referring to so it all ended up being scrapped!

Anyway practice makes perfect and I learnt a lesson about setting up my camera 🙂

This week I decided to combine two challenges TGIF Challenge #46 (see sketch below) and Stampin’ Celebration Challenge #124 (see inspiration image below).

TGIF Challenge #46 sketchStampin' Celebrations Challenge #124 inspiration

I came up with

Birthday card for TGIFC46 SCC124

The colours on the inspiration challenge made me think of a masculine card (not sure why) and as I had wanted to crack open my A Nice Cuppa Stamp Set and the Cups & Kettle Framelits I knew that somehow I’d combine them and make it work.

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Card Stock: Wild Wasabi, Night of Navy and Whisper White

Stamp Sets: A Nice Cuppa and Wetlands

Punches/Die Cuts: Cups & Kettle Framelits and Decorative Label

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Night of Navy

Archival Stampin’ Pad®: Basic Black

Textured Impressions Embossing Folders: Chevron and Modern Mosaic

Accessories: Whisper White Baker’s Twine

Have fun getting inky

Melanie and link to online store

3 thoughts on “TGIF Challenge #46 and Stampin’ Celebration Challenge #124

  1. You’re one step ahead of me! I haven’t even tried to videotape myself stamping… 🙂 cute card though! Like the masculine color scheme! Thanks for joining us at TGIF!

  2. A really fun card, Melanie. I love all of the textures in the paper and that cute little coffee cup. Thanks for allowing Stampin’ Celebration Challenge to inspire your colour choices!

Leave a Reply

