Botanicals for You – something simple

Hi Crafty Pals,

I am currently typing this with my fingers crossed that my photo recovery software can retrieve the photo of my Something Simple card for today. I was copying them from my camera and while I was navigating to where I wanted them I noticed I had a duplicate set of video files and deleted them. Unfortunately I had selected the photos not the duplicates so ooops they disappeared. Still it’s not too drastic as I can always take them again, but I wanted to try the software anyway as I am sure it won’t be the last time.

My card for today is using the Botanicals for You stamp set which is one of the Stampin’ Up!® Sale-A-Bration products. You can choose one of the Sale-A-Bration selection including Designer Series Paper, Stamp Sets and Project Life® when you spend $60 (before shipping and taxes), but don’t delay as Sale-A-Bration ends 31st March 2016.

bfybirthday

As my schedule has Fridays as being Something Simple I wanted my card to be just that and I think even though it isn’t a single layer card it was still fairly simple as it has the stamped greeting as the focal point of the card and then a flower made from other stamps from the Botanicals for You stamp set.

If you wanted to make it even simpler (but still looking good) you could use some lighter cardstock such as So Saffron or Sahara Sand as the card base and use a couple of sticky notes down the centre of the card to make a border on each side. With the Sponge Daubers add a contrasting colour to the borders (overlapping the sticky notes a bit.) Then remove the sticky notes and stamp the greeting directly on the card. In fact now I’ve written about it for next week I’ll use sticky notes in someway to make a mask woohoo already planning for next week!

Ingredients

Designer Series Paper and Cardstock: Whisper White, Melon Mambo, Bermuda Bay and Have a Cuppa Designer Series Paper Stack

Stamp Set: Botanicals for You

Classic Stampin’ Pad®: Crushed Curry, Melon Mambo and Pear Pizzazz

Accessories: Basic Rhinestone Jewels

Have fun getting inky

Melanie and link to online store

Other posts you might like
Leave a Reply

